Always So Much

It’s funny – I find myself thinking about What I Want To Write several times a day, but when I have time to sit and write I don’t have the motivation to do so. Go figure. 

It has been more than two weeks since I returned from the yoga retreat, and I still have so much gratitude in my heart for it. I left you just after morning Hatha Yoga on Saturday, so there’s still a full day to account for. Yin Yoga after lunch was one of the neatest things I’ve ever done – holding each pose for a long time gave me the opportunity to settle in and also really take inventory of where I felt tightness. I really, REALLY noticed how unbalanced I am left/right. Since then, I pay better attention to each side and while I don’t know how to even out yet, I am aware and trying to listen to my body better.

Another restorative yoga session in the evening found me with the same funny full head feeling as the previous night – Almost as though I was developing a cold.

Hatha again in the morning, then it was time to go home. How sad… and the travel home itself was awful again, but I’ll get to that in another post – or not at all, since it would mostly be whining and complaining! 

All in all, I had time to relax and get to know some really amazing people in between and during yoga, meals, and fun time.

Chip In Your Two Cents

